Little Women

A classic set in 1800’s male dominated America (when the only accomplishment of a woman was to get married) revolves around the March sisters- Meg,Jo,Amy & Beth. This women empowering film is a book adaptation which is the reason I watched it but haven’t read the book yet (guilty). I really liked the way the film progressed with perfect sequence of past and present events in the life of the characters; not to mention the struggle of the female protagonists which are still relatable to some extent and how they overcome it. Basically I loved it to the core… the characters, their ideologies; practically everything. If the film was so good I can only imagine how the book must be which makes my book addiction worse.
Author: Louisa May Alcott
Director: Greta Gerwig

Published by Afrin Ismail

A wandering reader.

One thought on “Little Women

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started